Officers

Current Board of Directors

President – Michael Taussig mtaussig@fsfa.com

1st Vice President – C. W. Blosser cblosser@fsfa.com

2nd Vice President – Dave Ennis dennis@fsfa.com

Secretary/Treasurer – Joyce Robertson jrobertson@fsfa.com

Director – Rob Bullock

Director – Rene Joliff

Immediate Past President – Robert Amick ramick@fsfa.com

Legislative Chairman – Buddy Dewar bdewar@fsfa.com

Other Position and Email Address

Joint Council Representative – Robert Amick ramick@fsfa.com
Florida Firefighter Magazine Editor – Steve Robertson
srobertson@fsfa.com
Office Staff – administration@fsfa.com
Web Master – Lou Doucet – ldoucet@fsfa.com

#Past PresidentsTerm
1R.N.Hershey1925-1926
2E.F.Beville1926-1927
3J.B.Chancey1927-1928
4W.R.Coleman1928-1929
5E.A.Westra1929-1930
6Alex McWilliams1930-1931
7W.R.Anderson1931-1932
8Paul D. Joyce1932-1933
9J.F.McMillan1933-1934
10E.C.Hendshaw1934-1935
11Harry M. Baker1935-1936
12Max Cleveland1936-1937
13C.D. Toole1937-1938
14Ben Torres1938-1939
15Melvin Townsend1939-1940
16A.P. Sadler1940-1941
17W.A. Starling1941-1943
18Guy Arendell1943-1944
19M.G. Bennett1944-1946
20W.I. Matthews1946-1947
21W.H. Barnett1947-1948
22James A. Fleming1948-1949
23C.E. Lee1949-1950
24A.D. Norris1950-1951
25Milt O. Bullock1951-1952
26O.A. Lewis1952-1953
27H.H. DuPriest1953-1954
28John Harrison1954-1955
29M.W. Rivenbark1955-1956
30Harold Larsen1956-1957
31M.T. Whidby1957-1958
32John L. Robbins1958-1959
33M.E. Harrison1959-1960
34Thomas W. Orr1960-1961
35George H. Mason, Jr.1961-1962
36Grover C. Long1962-1963
37C.P. Bennett1963-1964
38R.L. “Dick” Seitner1964-1965
39A.S. Drumright1965-1966
40R.G. Blankenbecklor1966-1967
41S.E. Heisler1967-1968
42E.C. Hedges1968-1969
43Warren E. Shiver1969-1970
44S.J. “Buddy” King1970-1971
45George Tillinghast1971-1972
46Ralph Lazar1972-1973
47H.M. “Mack” Flowers1973-1974
48C.R. “Chuck” Robinette1974-1975
49Woodrow Fish1975-1976
50Robert McKinley1976-1977
51Robert F. Bullard1977-1978
52John C. Wright1978-1979
53R.E. “Bob” Lindley1979-1980
54C.E. “Pop” Wright1980-1981
55W. “Sam” Gillespie1981-1983
56Dale Oswalt1983-1984
57Ed “Bubba” Jones1984-1985
58Raymond E. Gerner1985-1986
59Ron Andrick1986-1987
60Bill Drymond1987-1988
61Lou Doucet1988-1989
62
Harold “Doc” Kinsey
1989-1990
63Wayne Martin1990-1991
64
Thomas M. Mook
1991-1992
65
Buddy Dewar
1992-1994
66
David Caulfield
1994-1995
67David Ennis1995-1996
68Anthony “Tony” Messina1996-1999
69David Kwiecien1999-2000
70C.W. Blosser2000-2003
71Robert Amick2003-2005
72Steven Robertson2005 – 2010
73Mike Taussig2010 – Present